Gretel's Treasures

Follow her hunt for vintage jewelry and other treasures

Gretel Goes Digging in Her Boxes… October 7, 2013

I’m getting ready to take another crop of pictures and went digging in shoe boxes. Wow, I found all sorts of cool stuff I didn’t ever know I had. I’m whittling down the “junk: to resell at my local auction. If I decide to to really specialized in jewelry and list things individually (I currently try to list in groups) I will have so many cool items. Like a rhinestone gramophone! Who even knew that I had it?

Amazing Rhinestone and Crystal Bead Statement necklace and earrings

Amazing Rhinestone and Crystal Bead Statement necklace and earrings

I’m actually feeling kind of excited about what I’ll find in these boxes. I still have a lot of old stuff to figure out, like what am I going to do with a huge lot of Littlest Pet Shop Figures that I bought in the spring. I really think it’s going to be healthier for me to focus more on just buying at the auction good vintage stuff. I went over my last couple weeks sales, and a lot have been things I’ve bought in the last few weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

